Per Capita Details

Enrolled citizens of the Pokagon Band receive a monthly per capita payment. They are eligible for this payment once they reach the age of 18 and receive their high school diploma or GED.

Per capita payment requires current address

According to the Pokagon Band Revenue Allocation Plan, if a Pokagon citizen does not have a current, correct mailing address on file with the Enrollment Office, the Band will hold that citizen’s per capita payment. Beginning in December, the Band will start enforcing that section of the RAP.

If you have a current, correct mailing address on file with the Enrollment Office, your per capita payments will continue uninterrupted.

If you don’t have a current, correct mailing address on file with the Enrollment Office, the Pokagon Band will begin to hold your payments December 29. This applies regardless of whether your payment is directly deposited or applied to a pay card.  Once you update your address, you'll receive your regular per capita payment, including any accumulated payments that have been held.

Please make sure to update your address by December 15 with the Enrollment Office so that your payment is not effected. You can visit the Enrollment Office page to begin the process to change your address, or you can come in person to the Enrollment Office at 58620 Sink Road, Dowagiac, MI 49047. You can fax your completed change of address forms and supporting documentation to (269) 782-1964. (If you haven’t changed mailing addresses recently, please still make sure your phone number and e-mail address are current, too.)

Thank you for your cooperation. Please call the Enrollment Coordinator at (269) 462-4238 if you have any questions or for more information on how to update your address. 

To view paycard activity or statements, visit www.pncprepaidcard.com

Deadline for changes/updates/additions received by Finance Checks mailed out Direct deposits in accounts
Friday, December 15, 2017 Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017 Friday, Dec. 29, 2017
Friday, January 12, 2018 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Thursday, March 29, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018 Thursday, April 26, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018 Friday, June 29, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018 Monday, July 30, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Thursday, August 30, 2018 Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018 Thursday, September 27, 2018 Friday, September 28, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thurs, November 8, 2018* Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Wed, November 21, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018 Thursday, December 27, 2018 Friday, December 28, 2018

*Please note that in November the deadline to receive changes is the 1st. This is due to time limitations on all the events that occur at this time of the year.

Questions regarding per capita payments should be directed to:

Finance Department
58620 Sink Road
Dowagiac, MI 49047
(269) 462-4209 office
(269) 782-6882 fax
Percapita@pokagonband-nsn.gov

To change your tax withholding amount, please complete the Tax Withholding Form (below).

To have your per capita payment issued via direct deposit, please complete the Direct Deposit form (below). Use this form to change your direct deposit information as well.

Please submit all per capita forms to the above email.

AttachmentSize
Fillable Direct Deposit Form392.62 KB
Tax Witholding Form117.58 KB
PNC Application394.05 KB